Strictly Butter on KFAI Fresh Air Radio 90.3FM MPLS/106.7 FM St. Paul

A page for "Strictly Butter" on KFAI Fresh Air Radio 90.FM MPLS/106.7 FM St.Paul. Airs live every Saturday night from 11PM to 1AM US Central Time. Hosted by Norton Fortune aka Chip Tennille live streaming on

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

playlist for 1/24/09
host 'n' DJ: Norton Fortune

Mala - Miracles
label: Deep Medi

Delano Smith - Something For Myself
album: Sunrise EP; label: Third Ear

Tony Watson - Passages
label: Ibadan

Delano Smith - Synergy
album: Sunrise EP; label: Third Ear

Gowentgone - Point Blank
album: Under The Bridge EP; label: Vidab Records

Nick Curly - Somewhere In Berlin (Dubnitzky remix)
album: Dubnoise EP; label: Cecille Records

Seph & Pablo Denegri - Mtresn
album: Obsure EP; label: Dumb Unit

Nick Curly - Critical Mass
album: Critical Mass EP; label: Murmur Records

Minilogue - Snake Charmer
album: Snake Charmer EP; label: Wagon Repair

Goldwill - One Bill
label: Was Not Was

Martinez - Organic Theme
album: Organic Theme EP; label: Lomidhigh Organic

Basic Channel - Phylyps Track II
label: Basic Channel

Radio Slave - Grindhouse (Danton Eeprom remix)
album: Grindhouse (Remixes) EP; label: Rekids

Jona - Altiplano
album: Altiplano EP; label: Planet E

Miss Jools - La Luna
album: La Luna EP; label: Mobilee

And.ID - Sand On The Floor
album: Sand On The Floor EP; label: Mobilee

Delano Smith - Trans
album: Sunrise EP; label: Third Ear

Monday, January 19, 2009

playlist for 1/17/09
host 'n' DJ: Norton Fortune

Shackleton - The Branch Is Weak
album: Soundboy’s Gravestone Gets Desecrated By Vandals LP; label: Skull Disco

Mihalis Safris - Interafrica
album: Interafrica EP; label: Trapez Ltd

Sian - Apple Tree (Efdemin remix)
album: Apple Tree EP; label: Aus Music

Holger Zilske - The Bees
album: From Birds and Bees EP; label: Playhouse

Freestyle Man - Jun
album: Jun EP; label: Dirt Crew Recordings

Liapin - Basila
album: Basila EP; label: Outils Du Connaisseur

Dirt Crew - Soundwave
label: Dirt Crew Recordings

Peace Division - We Want You
album: Tsuba Samurai EP; label: Tsuba

Model 500 - Starlight (Mike Huckaby SYNTH remix)
album: Starlight EP; label: Echospace

Maurizio - M 7
label: M Series

Radio Slave - Grindhouse (Danton Eeprom Remix)
album: Grindhouse (Remixes) EP; label: Rekids

Alter Ego - Gary (C2)
album: Gary EP; label: Klang Electronik

Danton Eeprom - Infinity Is Now
album: Tsuba Samurai EP; label: Tsuba

Minilogue - Doiice B
album: Doiice EP; label: Minilogue

Dewalta - Farina
album: Salgaro / Farina EP; label: Vakant

Claro Intelecto - Rise
label: Modern Love

Pole - Düsseldorf (The Mike Huckaby S Y N T H Remix - Detroit)
album: Steingarten Remixes; label: Scape

Model 500 - Starlight (Intrusion Dub)
album: Starlight EP; label: Echospace

playlist for 1/10/09
host 'n' DJ: Norton Fortune

Pinch - Motion Sickness
album: Tempa Allstars Vol.5; label: Tempa

Tokyo Black Star - Game Over - Loco Dice 5Am At The Tsukiji Market Remix
album: Bit Commander EP; label: Innervisions

Studio 1 - Silver
album: Silver EP; label: Studio 1

Nick Curly - Critical Mass
album: Critical Mass EP; label: Murmer Records

Markus Nikokai - Bushes
label: Perlon

Nick Curly - Kalimba (Geddes remix)
album: Critical Mass EP; label: Murmer Records

Pikaya - Fango
album: Kambrium EP; label: Cadenza

Ali Kuru - Asmali Mescit
album: A Long Way Down EP; label: Plak

DJ Koze - Let's Love
album: Let's Love / I Want To Sleep EP; label: International Records Recordings

Aril Birkha - On and On
album: Deeparture In Time EP; label: Transmat

EQD - 001 B
album: 001 EP; label: Equalized

Baby Ford & Eon - Dead Eye
label: Plus 8

Losoul - Raw Beauty (Luke Solomon remix)
album: Raw Beauty EP; label: Playhouse

Kenny Larkin - Glob
album: Keys, Strings, Tambourines; label: Planet E

Oliver Hacke - Bisou
album: Dues And Needs EP; label: Trapez Ltd

D'Julz - Yo Momo
album: Yo Momo EP; label: Intacto

Ben Klock - Czeslawa
album: Czeslawa EP; label: Ostgut Tonträger

Martin Beume - Nexus
album: Texgreen EP; label: Outils Du Connaisseur

Actor One - Stay
album: Golden Girl EP; label: Bloop Recordings

Sunday, January 11, 2009

playlist for 1/3/08

MRK1 November dubstep mix
download it here!


1. MRK1 - Magnetic Devise
2. Lost - Neckback
3. Coki and N Type - Debt
4. Chimpo - The Game and Lil Wayne
5. Virus Syndicate - For The Music
6. J@kes - Rock The Bells
7. Crissy Criss - Blow ya head off
8. J@kes - Janoo
9. Benny Page and Zero G - Trigger Finger
10. Bar 9 - Midnight
11. Benny Page and Zero G - Pan Pipes
12. Noah D and Roomate - Street
13. Benny Page - Step Out VIP
14. Bar - Infiltrate the mind
15. Skream - Meta-Lick
16. MRK1 - Kill Zone
17. MRK1 - Bonecrusher
18. MRK1 - I Got Too feat Sizzla
19. Tes La Rok Remix - Gangsters
20. The Bug - Skeng
21. MRK1 - Milli Remix
22. Virus Syndicate - Make money everyday
23. MRK1 - Borderline
24. Chimpo - Lock off and War