Strictly Butter on KFAI Fresh Air Radio 90.3FM MPLS/106.7 FM St. Paul

A page for "Strictly Butter" on KFAI Fresh Air Radio 90.FM MPLS/106.7 FM St.Paul. Airs live every Saturday night from 11PM to 1AM US Central Time. Hosted by Norton Fortune aka Chip Tennille live streaming on

Wednesday, October 31, 2007

playlist for 10/27/07
host and DJ: Norton Fortune

Cotti - Tamil Dub
album: Dub Box 2; label: Soul Jazz


Dubfire - Rib Cage
label: Desolat

Exercise One - Dark Star
label: Mobilee

Minilogue - Orgular
label: Minilogue

Dave DK - Prism
label: Moodmusic

Lawrence - Rabbit Tube (DJ Koze remix)
label: Mule Electronic

Pigon - Cottonwood
label: Dial

Nass - Teil 1
label: Nummer

Marcel Dettmann - A Req (T++ remix)
label: MDR

Stefan Goldmann - Lunatic Fringe
label: Macro Recordings

Touane - Towards Narita
album: Action Painting EP; label: Trenton Records

Lawrence - Compulsion
album: Pond EP; label: Dial

Sian - Apple Tree (Efdemin remix)
label: Aus Music

Italoboyz - Viktor Cassanova
label: Mothership

Ricardo Tobar - El Sunset
album: El Sunset EP; label: Border Community

Minilogue - Space
album: Space EP; label: Traum

Roman Flugel presents Soylent Green - La Forza Del Destino (Radio Slave rmx)
label: Playhouse

Marcin Czubala - Capofamiglia
album: The Octopus EP; label: Mobilee

Echospace - Elysian
album: The Coldest Season; label: Modern Love

Jack Danger - Loch Ness Monster Dub
album: Tino's Breaks 6: Halloween Dub; label: Tino Corp Records

Sunday, October 21, 2007

A hefty and hearty thanks to everyone for supporting the show and KFAI during the most recent pledge drive!

playlist for 8/20/07
host & DJ: Norton Fortune

L.V. feat Errol Bellott - Globetrotting
label: Hyperdub

Martin Buttrich
- Hunter
label: Cocoon

Craig Torrance & Philip Hochstrate - Shrinkage (Original mix)
label: Four:Twenty

Loose Change - Kosovo
label: Wagon Repair

Sian - Apple Tree
label: Aus Music

Marcin Czubala - Consigliere
album: The Octopus EP; label: Mobilee

James Holden - Lump
album: The Idiots Are Winning; label: Border Community

Swayzak - So Cheap
label: Swayzak

Dave DK - Sweet Yellow
label: Moodmusic

Touane - The Action Painter
album: Action Painting EP; label: Trenton Records

Pigon - Promises
label: Dial

Italoboyz - Viktor Cassanova (Samim remix)
label: Mothership

Stefan Goldmann - Lunatic Fringe
label: Macro Recordings

Soul Capsule - Waiting 4 A Way
label: Perlon

Exercise One - Melting
label: Mobilee

Minilogue - Bird Song
label: Wagon Repair

Lawrence - Rabbit Tube
label: Mule Electronic

Ricardo Tobar - Tickets
album: El Sunset EP; label: Border Community

El-B - Big Movement
album: Ghost Rider EP; label: Heavy Artillery

Saturday, October 06, 2007

playlist for 10/06/07
Scott Butters mix

1. modeselektor - suckerpin - bpitch control
2. justin maxwell - the tussincussion - palette recordings
3. radio slave - screaming habds (cosmo vitelli radioaktivitat remix) - rekids
4. worthy - worthy (claude vonstroke remix) - dirtybird records
5. italoboyz - victor casanova - mothership music
6. roman flugel - la forza del destino (radio slave remix) - playhouse
7. booka shade - darko (radio slave remix) - get physical
8. pikaya - fango - cadenza
9. the chap - woop woop (hotchip remix) - loeb
10. - brett johnson & dave barker - stucco homes (return of the ghost
remix) - classic
11. zombie nation and tiga - lower state of consciousness - ukw records

m50's Everthing's Vibrating mix
download it here
01. Pub - Cokeshandy [Ampoule]
02. DBX - Losing Control [Accelerate]
03. Audion - Hot Air [Spectral Sound]
04. Ricardo Villalobos - Seive [Diamonds & Pearls]
05. Dandy Jack & The Latin Lava - Delay Lama [Perlon]
06. Soultek - Analogueheart (Ghosthacked By Area) [Soundshift]
07. Swayzak - So Cheap [Swayzak]
08. Nuel - Sponge [Schallschnelle]
09. Matt O'Brien - On The Brink [Offkey Industries]
10. Reynold - Intercity (Daniel Stefanik Rmx) [Trenton]
11. Loose Change - Kosovo [Wagon Repair]
12. Mathew Jonson - Typerope [Wagon Repair]
13. Twerk - Bluepill [Force Inc]